France Poker Series

Online Poker Site Review » Tournaments » France Poker Series


The first season of the first France Poker Series has concluded. Season one consisted of tournaments at five of Frances finest poker destinations. The Grand Final tournament, played in Paris, was won by Titan Poker pro Marvin Rettenmaier awarding him €244,036 in first place prize money.

The series started May 1st, 2010 with the Beaulieu-sur-Mer event. There was a field of 149 players paying the €1,100+100 entry fee to create a €157,345 prize pool. Jose Barbero was able to outlast the rest of the field and claim a €40,123 purse.

The second event was the FPS Divonne-les-Bains on September 25, 2010. The prize pool was €421,344 , and Serge Didisheim won €108,894 for first place.

The third event was FPS Saint-Amand-les-Eaux on October 16, 2010, with a €233,488 prize pool.
David Jaoui took down first place for €63,000.

Event four was FPS Lyon starting on November 13, 2010. Christophe Monnin took first place for €88,444 of the €342,144 prize pool.

And the Grand Final of the FPS in Paris started Febuary 9, 2011, and a had a total prize pool of €979,776.

Each tournament player began with 25,000 in chips. The blind where raised every 40 minutes, with a break after two levels. In the final the blinds where raised every 60 minutes.

The first France Poker Series has proven to be a huge success, and we look forward to this being a regular thing.


Last 10 posts in Tournaments